Cover image for Two Naomis
Title:
Two Naomis
Title:
Two Naomis
Author:
Rhuday-Perkovich, Olugbemisola

Vernick, Audrey
Subject:
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Description:
A realistic contemporary story of two girls whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia. "A smart, endearing story about two girls who are blending families, growing up, and building a friendship." (Kirkus starred review)Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn't mind keeping it that way.Naomi Marie starts clubs at the library and adores being a big sister. Naomi Edith loves quiet Saturdays and hanging with her best friend in her backyard. And while Naomi Marie's father lives a few blocks away, Naomi Edith wonders how she's supposed to get through each day a whole country apart from her mother.When Naomi Marie's mom and Naomi Edith's dad get serious about dating, each girl tries to cling to the life she knows and loves. Then their parents push them into attending a class together, where they might just have to find a way to work with each other—and maybe even join forces to find new ways to define family.
Publisher:
HarperCollins

Balzer + Bray
Date:
2016/09/13
Digital Format:
Adobe EPUB

HTML

Kindle
Language:
English

Summary

Summary