Cover image for Sweet vengeance
Title:
Sweet vengeance

Wheeler Publishing large print hardcover.
Title:
Sweet vengeance
Personal Author:
Edition:
Large print edition.
Publisher Info:
Farmington Hills, Mich. : Wheeler Publishing, a part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2018.
Physical Description:
420 pages ; 22 cm.
Series:
Wheeler Publishing large print hardcover.
General Note:
Pagination may vary.
Abstract:
Tessa Jamison couldn't have imagined anything worse than losing her beloved twin girls and husband; until she was convicted of their murder. For ten years, she has counted off the days in Florida's Correctional Center for Women, fully expecting to die behind bars. Fighting to prove her innocence holds little appeal now that her family's gone. But on one extraordinary day, her lawyers announce that Tessa's conviction has been overturned due to a technicality, and she's released on bail to await a new trial. Hounded by the press, Tessa retreats to the small tropical island owned by her late husband's pharmaceutical company. There, she begins to gather knowledge about others in similar situations to her own; people who have lost their families in horrific ways, only to see the perpetrators walk away unpunished. For the first time since her nightmare began, Tessa feels a sense of purpose. She'll use the fortune at her disposal to track down criminals who have outwitted the law.
Geographic Term:

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Status
Searching...
LP MICH New or Popular Book LP
Searching...
Searching...
LP MICH New or Popular Book LP
Searching...
Searching...
LP MICHAELS, F. New or Popular Book LP
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Author A USA Today Bestselling AuthorTessa Jamison couldn't have imagined anything worse than losing her beloved twin girls and husband -- until she was convicted of their murder. For ten years she was behind bars, fully expecting to die there. Then her conviction is overturned due to a technicality. Released to await a new trial, Tessa feels a sense of purpose in working to expose the truth and avenge her family.


Author Notes

Fern Michaels is the pseudonym for Mary Ruth Kuczkir. She was born on April 9, 1933, and grew up in Hasting, Pennsylvania.

Michaels is an American author of romance and thriller novels, including at least 90 bestselling books with more than 150 million copies in print. Her USA Today and New York Times bestselling books include Family Blessings, Pretty Woman, Crown Jewel, Take Down and About Face. She writes the Texas quartet, the Captive series, and The Sisterhood series.

(Bowker Author Biography) Fern Michaels has been writing novels for twenty-five years. She has written sixty-seven books, many of which have been "New York Times" bestsellers. She lives in South Carolina.

(Bowker Author Biography)


Reviews 1

Booklist Review

Tessa Jamison is waiting for death to take her. Having spent more than 10 years in jail after she was convicted for the vicious murders of her twin daughters and husband, a change in Florida state law now makes her eligible for a new trial, but can she prove her innocence? Sam McQuade, the CEO of Jamison Pharmaceuticals, seems to think so, and he's hired an excellent criminal attorney to do just that. Released into Sam's care, all Tessa can think about is getting revenge on her husband's brother, Liam. Tessa is sure that he was abusing the girls and that he is responsible for the killings. However, once she is home, strange things start happening, and unexpected secrets are revealed. Fans of Michaels' Sisterhood novels will be delighted with this new stand-alone tale of romantic suspense. This can also be recommended to readers who enjoy Linda Howard, Sandra Brown, and Brenda Novak.--Quillen, C. L. Copyright 2010 Booklist